Monday, June 10, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

WBCS Prelim 2019 Question and Answer Key (Current Affairs and GK) P2

Current Affairs

26. The Constitution Bill (123rd Amendment), 2017 deals with
(A) empowers National Commission on Backward Classes
(B) empowers National Council for Backward Classes
(C) empowers National Council for Scheduled Castes
(D) empowers National Commission for Scheduled Castes
Correct Answer:[A] empowers National Commission on Backward Classes

27. Which section of the Indian Penal Code deals with adultery?
(A) 496
(B) 497
(C) 498
(D) 499
Correct Answer:[B] 497

28. Who won the Academy Award for Actor in a Leading Role in 2018?
(A) Sam Rockwell
(B) Lee Smith
(C) Alexandre Desplat
(D) Richard King
Correct Answer:[A] Sam Rockwell

29. Who won the Pulitzer Prize for Literature in 2018?
(A) Andrew Sean Greer
(B) Jhumpa Lahiri
(C) Arvind Adiga
(D) Efernan Diaz
Correct Answer:[A] Andrew Sean Greer.

30. What is the venue of the forthcoming G 20 Summit?
(A) Osaka
(B) Oklahoma
(C) Orleans
(D) Oslo
Correct Answer:[A] Osaka.

31. The executive power of the state is bestowed on the Governor by which article of the Indian Constitution?
(A) Article 156
(B) Article 155
(C) Article 154
(D) Article 153
Correct Answer:[C] Article 154

32. Who is the author of Flood of Fire?
(A) Amit Mitra
(B) Amit Chaudhury
(C) Amitava Ghosh
(D) Atul K Thakur
Correct Answer:[C] Amitava Ghosh.

33. Who is the newly appointed Goodwill Ambassador of UNICEF?
(A) Millie Bobby Brown
(B) Dominique Lapierre
(C) Deepika Padukone
(D) Salma Hayek.
Correct Answer:[A] Millie Bobby Brown.

34. Who is the Indian Ambassador to China?
(A) Vijay Gokhale
(B) Vikram Misri
(C) Vijay Aurora
(D) Ramendra Singh.
Correct Answer:[B] Vikram Misri

35. Who is the President of IMF?
(A) Horst Kohler
(B) Rodrigo Rato
(C) Dominique Strauss
(D) Christine Lagarde
Correct Answer:[D] Christine Lagarde

36. Who is the President of Maldives?
(A) Ibrahim Mohamed Solih
(B) Ibrahim Nasir
(C) Mohamed Nasheed
(D) Abdulla Yarneen.
Correct Answer:[A] Ibrahim Mohamed Solih.

37. Who was the Prime Minister of Israel during the Munich Massacre?
(A) Golda Meir
(B) David Ben-Gurion
(C) Levi Eshkol
(D) Shimon Peres.
Correct Answer:[A] Golda Meir

38. Who is the Secretary of State of U.S.A. in January 2019?
(A) Mike Pompeo
(B) Rex Tillerson
(C) Hillary Rodham Clinton
(D) Warren Christopher.
Correct Answer:[A] Mike Pompeo.

39. Who will continue as the Emperor of Japan till April 2019?
(A) Mutsuhito
(B) Akihito
(C) Hirohito
(D) Michiko.
Correct Answer:[B] Akihito.

40. Who is the President of South Korea?
(A) Moon Jae-in
(B) Lee Jae-Myung
(C) Ban Ki-Moon
(D) Ahn Cheol-soo
Correct Answer:[A] Moon Jae-in

41. Who was Sikkim's last sovereign king?
(A) Phuntsog Namgyal
(B) Tensung Namgyal
(C) Tashi Namgyal
(D) Palden Namgyal.
Correct Answer: [C] Tashi Namgyal.

42. When did President Trump sign 'Asia Reassurance Initiative Act' into law?
(A) 31 December 2018
(B) 31 October 2018
(C) 31 July 2018
(D) 31 August 2018
Correct Answer: [A] 31 December 2018

43. Where is Vansda National Park Located?
(A) Uttar Pradesh
(B) Gujarat
(C) Rajasthan
(D) Madhya Pradesh.
Correct Answer: [B] Gujarat.

44. What is the currency of Iran?
(A) Iranian Rial
(B) Iranian Rubel
(C) Iranian Diner
(D) Iranian Dollar
Correct Answer: [A] Iranian Rial

45. Which date is marked as the World Day for War Orphans?
(A) January 3
(B) January 4
(C) January 5
(D) January, 6
Correct Answer: [D] January, 6

46. Who was the dissenting Judge in the Apex Court's Sabarimala verdict?
(A) Justice Indira Banerjee
(B) Justice Nariman
(C) Justice Khanwilkar
(D) Justice Indu Malhotra
Correct Answer: [D] Justice Indu Malhotra

47. Who is the Leader of AIMIM?
(A) Julfikar Ali
(B) Asaduddin Owaisi
(C) Oyesuddin Siddiki
(D) Sikkim.
Correct Answer: [B] Asaduddin Owaisi.

48. Which province of India is the first to have complete organic farming
(A) Mizoram
(B) Tripura
(C) Arunachal Pradesh
(D) Sikkim
Correct Answer: [D] Sikkim

49. Who among the following never became the President of the United States of America?
(A) Herbert Hoover
(B) Geraldine Ford
(C) Calvin Coolidge
(D) James Buchanan.
Correct Answer: [B] Geraldine Ford.

50. Who was honored with the 54th Jnanpith Award?
(A) Vikram Seth
(B) Anita Desai
(C) Kiran Desai
(D) Amitav Ghosh.
Correct Answer: [D] Amitav Ghosh.

Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

WBCS Prelims 2019 Answerkey Download:

Download WBCS Prelims 2019 answer key in PDF format. It contains 200 MCQ questions on Indian History, Indian National Movement, Indian Geography with Special Reference to West Bengal, General Science, Indian Polity and Economy, English, General Mental Ability, Current Events of National and International Importance.



Post a Comment