Thursday, January 24, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

WBCS MCQ Questions on Modern Indian History P2

Page 2

6. Who founded the Atmiya Sabha?
(A) Shibnath Shastri
(B) Keshab Chandra Sen
(C) Rammohon Roy
(D) Debendranath Tagore

Correct Answer: [C] Rammohon Roy.
7. Set goal of Self Government or Swaraj was decided in 1906 at the session of Indian National Congress. It was organized in
(A) Kolkata
(B) Bombay
(C) Lahore
(D) Lokhnou.

Correct Answer: [A] Kolkata.
Explanation: The president of this session was Dadabhai Naoroji. Here Swaraj doesn't mean the complete independence but self-government under British rule.
8. On the happening of Bengal Partition in 1905 Muslim League formed in 1906. First successful achievement of Muslim League was
(A) Separate Electorate
(B) Khilafat Movement
(C) Aligarh University
(D) Faraizi Movement.

Correct Answer: [A] Separate Electorate.
Explanation: Following the demand of the Muslim League a separate electorate was provided for Muslims. Where a Muslim candidate only votes for Muslim. It was provided in 1909 following an act of British parliament. It was popularly known as Morle-Minto reform.
9. The first woman who became the chief minister of an Indian state was Sucheta Kripalani. She was chief minister of Which state?
(A) MP
(B) UP
(C) Delhi
(D) Haryana.

Correct Answer: [B] UP.
10. Tebhaga Movement took place in
(A) Bengal
(B) Delhi
(C) Telangana
(D) Malabar.

Correct Answer: [A] Bengal.


Post a Comment