Tuesday, March 12, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

General Knowledge of Modern Indian History For WBCS Prelims Exams P17

Page 17

81. Name the author of the book 'India Wins Freedom'
(A) Gobind Ballav Pant
(B) Sardar Ballavbhai Patel
(C) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
(D) None of the above.

Correct Answer: [C] Maulana Abul Kalam Azad.
82. `Swaraj is my birth Right' who said
(A) Aurobindo Ghosh
(B) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(C) Ram Mohan Roy
(D) Swami Vivekananda

Correct Answer: [B] Bal Gangadhar Tilak.
83. Where did Gandhiji first launch the satyagraha movement?
(A) Champaran
(B) Chuuri Chaura
(C) Keda
(D) Ahmedabad

Correct Answer: [A] Champaran.
84. On the eve of which movement Mahatma Gandhi gave the slogan of "Do or Die"?
(A) Quit India movement
(B) Dalit-Harijan movement
(C) Khilafat movement
(D) Naval Revolt

Correct Answer: [A] Quit India movement.
85. Gandhiji's Champaran Movement was for
(A) Maintaining the unity of Hindu Society
(B) Solving the problem of Indigo workers
(C) The Security of Rights of Harijans
(D) Civil Disobedience Movement.

Correct Answer: [B] Solving the problem of Indigo workers.


Post a Comment