Tuesday, March 26, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

WBCS Questions and Answers on Modern Indian History P24

231. Who was the President of the first session of the Indian National Congress?
(A) A. Besant
(B) W.C. Banerjee
(C) Surendranath Banerjee
(D) G.H. Deshmukh

Correct Answer: [B] W.C. Banerjee.

232. Who was the founder Commander of the Indian National Army (INA)?
(A) Netaji Subhas Ch. Bose
(B) None of the above
(C) Rashbihari Bose
(D) Capt. Mohan Singh

Correct Answer: [D] Capt. Mohan Singh.

233. The first session of the Indian National Congress in 1885 was held in the city of
(A) Madras
(B) Allahabad
(C) Calcutta
(D) Bombay

Correct Answer: [D] Bombay.

234. Where did the Tebhaga Movement occur in 1946?
(A) Gujrat
(B) Bengal.
(C) Bihar
(D) Punjab

Correct Answer: [B] Bengal.

235. The I.N.A. under Subhas Chandra Bose surrendered to the British after the collapse of
(A) Japan
(B) After the cessation of World War II
(C) Germany
(D) Italy

Correct Answer: [A] Japan.

236. In which Congress session was the demand for complete independence first made?
(A) Lahore
(B) Calcutta
(C) Nagpur
(D) Amritsar

Correct Answer: [A] Lahore.

237. Who was not a member of the Subhas Bose's Azad Hind Fauj?
(A) Captain Mohan Singh
(B) G.S.Dhillon
(C) P.K. Sahgal
(D) Shah Nawaz Khan

Correct Answer: [A] Captain Mohan Singh.

238. The Partition of Bengal was revoked by the British Government in
(A) 1971
(B) 1910
(C) 1911
(D) 1941

Correct Answer: [C] 1911.

239. When did the Royal Indian Navy Revolt in Bombay take place?
(A) 1945
(B) 1946
(C) 1942
(D) 1944

Correct Answer: [B] 1946.

240. India Independence Act was passed in
(A) April 1947
(B) July 1947
(C) January 1947
(D) March 1947

Correct Answer: [B] July 1947.


Post a Comment