Tuesday, March 26, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

WBCS Preliminary MCQ on Modern Indian History P23

Page 23

111. Who raised the slogan 'Long Live Revolution' in the Central Legislative Assembly, Delhi?
(A) M. N. Roy
(B) Lala Lajpat Rai
(C) Bhagat Singh
(D) Rashbihari Bose

Correct Answer: [C] Bhagat Singh.
112. At which place Gandhiji had the first experience of mass-movement in India?
(A) Chauri Chaura
(B) Champaran
(C) Bardoli
(D) Dandi

Correct Answer: [B] Champaran.
113. Who was the British Prime Minister when India received independence?
(A) Lloyd George
(B) Winston Churchill
(C) Ramsay Macdonald
(D) Clement Atlee.

Correct Answer: [D] Clement Atlee..
114. In which year the Pakistan resolution was adopted by the Muslim League and where?
(A) 1940, Lahore
(B) 1940, Dhaka
(C) 1929, Lahore
(D) 1930, Allahabad

Correct Answer: [A] 1940, Lahore.
115. The immediate cause for the launching of the Non-Co-operation Movement was the
(A) Jallian Walla Bagh Massacre.
(B) Dissatisfaction with the Government of India Act, 1919
(C) Khilafat Wrong
(D) Rowlatt Act

Correct Answer: [A] Jallian Walla Bagh Massacre..


Post a Comment