Tuesday, March 26, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Modern Indian History Questions and Answers P22

Page 22

106. Which ACT is known as the Black ACT?
(A) Hunter Act
(B) Act of 1909
(C) Ilbert Bill
(D) Rowlatt Act.

Correct Answer: [D] Rowlatt Act..
107. The organization founded by Surendranath Banerjee and Ananda Mohan Bose before the birth of India National Congress was?
(A) British India Society
(B) British Indian Society
(C) Native Association
(D) Indian Association.

Correct Answer: [D] Indian Association..
108. Who was the first person to establish an independent Indian army outside Indian? '
(A) Rashbehari Bose
(B) Subhas Chandra Bose
(C) M.N. Roy
(D) Lala Haradayal

Correct Answer: [A] Rashbehari Bose.
109. Who was called the Iron Man?
(A) Mahatma Gandhi
(B) Subhas Chandra Bose
(C) J.L.Nehru
(D) Sardar Ballavbhai Patel

Correct Answer: [D] Sardar Ballavbhai Patel.
110. When did the Dandi March take place?
(A) 12th March 1930
(B) 14th May 1935
(C) 12th April 1925
(D) 7th August 1942

Correct Answer: [A] 12th March 1930.


Post a Comment