Tuesday, March 26, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

WBCS Practice Set on Modern Indian History P33

257. In Which year was Chittagong Armoury Raided by Indin revolutionaries?
(A) 1929
(B) 1930
(C) 1921
(D) 1931.

Correct Answer: [B] 1930.

258. In which year was the Swarajya Party established ?
(A) 1941
(B) 1925
(C) 1922
(D) 1930.

Correct Answer: [C] 1922.

259. Jinnah Which was the date of the Direct Action of the Muslim League?
(A) August 16,1946
(B) August 14, 1946
(C) August 12, 1946
(D) August 15, 1946.

Correct Answer: [A] August 16,1946.

260. Leading which expedition did Pritilata Waddedar die?
(A) An attack on Pahartali European club
(B) Feni expedition
(C) Chattogram armory raid
(D) Carole expedition.

Correct Answer: [A] An attack on Pahartali European club.

261. Lord William Bentinck became Governor-General in
(A) 1830
(B) 1825
(C) 1820
(D) 1828.

Correct Answer: [D] 1828.

262. Mahayatra' is written by
(A) Lakshminath Bezbarua
(B) Phakir Mohan Senapati.
(C) Radhanath Ray
(D) Madhusudan Rao.

Correct Answer: [C] Radhanath Ray.

263. Mention the date of Quit India Movement
(A) 14th February 1955
(B) 9th September 1945
(C) 8th August 1942
(D) 10th August 1951.

Correct Answer: [C] 8th August 1942.

264. Name one book written by Swami Vivekananda
(A) S. N. Banerjee
(B) Katha Sarit Sagar
(C) Kathamala
(D) Bartaman Bharat.

Correct Answer: [D] Bartaman Bharat.


Post a Comment

WBCS Prelims and Mains App