Tuesday, March 26, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Modern Indian History Quiz For WBCS, WBPSC Exams P36

281. The Regulating Act was passed by
(A) Privy Council
(B) Company's Govt
(C) Bengal Council
(D) British Parliament.

Correct Answer: [D] British Parliament.

282. The storm center of the Tebhaga Movement was
(A) 24 Parganas
(B) Mymensingh
(C) North Bengal
(D) Midnapur.

Correct Answer: [C] North Bengal.

283. The Times of India was first published in
(A) 1858
(B) 1861.
(C) 1875
(D) 1862

Correct Answer: [C] 1875.

284. What proposals were made in the 'August Offer'?
(A) Representative government at the center
(B) Dominion Status
(C) Complete independence of India gradually
(D) Provincial autonomy.

Correct Answer: [B] Dominion Status.

285. What was the effective date of the partition of Bengal?
(A) August 14, 1946
(B) March 29, 1901
(C) October 16, 1905
(D) July 22, 1911.

Correct Answer: [C] October 16, 1905.

286. What was the number of the Princely States in India at the time of Partition?
(A) 562
(B) 558
(C) 555
(D) 560.

Correct Answer: [A] 562.

287. What was the Wahabi movement?
(A) Movement of organizing people
(B) A move to oppose religions attitude
(C) A religious movement led by S.A Brelvi
(D) None of these.

Correct Answer: [C] A religious movement led by S.A Brelvi.

288. When did the Akali Movement start?
(A) 1931
(B) 1911
(C) 1901
(D) 1921.

Correct Answer: [D] 1921.


Post a Comment

WBCS Prelims and Mains App