Tuesday, March 26, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Modern Indian History MCQ for WBCS Prelims and Mains P29

281. The Regulating Act was passed by
(A) British Parliament
(B) Privy Council
(C) Bengal Council
(D) Company's Govt
Correct Answer: [A] British Parliament.

282. The storm center of the Tebhaga Movement was
(A) Midnapur
(B) 24 Pgs
(C) North Bengal
(D) Mymensingh.
Correct Answer: [C] North Bengal.

283. The Times of India was first published in
(A) 1862
(B) 1858
(C) 1875
(D) 1861.
Correct Answer: [C] 1875.

284. What proposals were made in the 'August Offer'?
(A) Provincial autonomy
(B) Representative government at the centre
(C) Complete independence of India gradually
(D) Dominion Status
Correct Answer: [D] Dominion Status.

285. What was the effective date of the partition of Bengal?
(A) July 22, 1911
(B) August 14, 1946
(C) October 16, 1905
(D) March 29, 1901
Correct Answer: [C] October 16, 1905.

286. What was the number of the Princely States in India at the time of Partition?
(A) 560
(B) 562
(C) 555
(D) 558
Correct Answer: [B] 562.

287. What was the Wahabi movement?
(A) A move to oppose religions attitude
(B) Movement of organizing people
(C) A religious movement led by S.A Brelvi
(D) None of these
Correct Answer: [C] A religious movement led by S.A Brelvi.

288. When did the Akali Movement start?
(A) 1921
(B) 1931
(C) 1901
(D) 1911.
Correct Answer: [A] 1921.

289. When did the Chittagong Armoury Raid take place and who was its chief organizer?
(A) 1929, Sachindra Nath Sanyal
(B) 1930, Ram Prasad Bismil
(C) 1930, Surya Sen
(D) 1929, Batukeshwar Datta
Correct Answer: [C] 1930, Surya Sen.

290. When did the Congress ministries resign after their formation in 1937?
(A) 1939
(B) 1940
(C) 1938
(D) 1937
Correct Answer: [A] 1939.


Post a Comment

WBCS Prelims and Mains App