Tuesday, March 26, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Modern Indian History General Knowledge - [MCQs Type] P28

217. Who presided over the second session of the Indian National Congress ?
(A) Pherozeshah Mehta
(B) Badruddin Tayebji
(C) Dadabhai Naoroji
(D) W.C. Banerjee.

Correct Answer: [C] Dadabhai Naoroji.

218. Who ridiculed the India National Congress as a microscopic minority of the people?
(A) Lord Chelmsford
(B) Lord Curzon
(C) Lord Dufferin
(D) Lord Minto.

Correct Answer: [C] Lord Dufferin.

219. Who said If Congress wishes to accept partition, it would be over my dead body
(A) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(B) M.K.Gandhi
(C) J.L. Nehru
(D) Ballavbhai Patel.

Correct Answer: [B] M.K.Gandhi.

220. Who said, "If to love my country is a crime, I am a criminal" ?
(A) Brahmabandho Upadhyay
(B) Sri Aurobindo
(C) C.R. Das
(D) Upendranath Ganguly.

Correct Answer: [C] C.R. Das.

221. Who translated Nil Darpan in English?
(A) Kali Prasanna Singha
(B) Rev. James Long
(C) Madhusudan Dutt
(D) Harish Chandra Mukherjee.

Correct Answer: [C] Madhusudan Dutt.

222. Who wanted the Indian National Congress to be a safety valve?
(A) Surendra
(B) Lord Lytton
(C) A. O. Hume
(D) W.C. Bonnerjee.

Correct Answer: [C] A. O. Hume.

223. Who was known as Kakasaheb?
(A) Naoroji Phadunji
(B) M. G. Ranade
(C) G. V. Joshi
(D) G H. Deshmukh.

Correct Answer: [C] G. V. Joshi.

224. Who was known as the Liberator of the Press?
(A) Metcalfe
(B) Macaulay.
(C) Bentinck
(D) Hastings.

Correct Answer: [A] Metcalfe.


Post a Comment

WBCS Prelims and Mains App