Tuesday, March 12, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Brief History of Modern India Through MCQ For WBCS Prelims and Mains P20

Page 20

96. When and under whom was the Indian National Army (I.N.A.) officially organized?
(A) Captain Mohan Singh at Singapore in 1942
(B) None of the above
(C) Rashbehari Basu, 1942
(D) Subhas Chandra Basu, 1943

Correct Answer: [C] Rashbehari Basu, 1942.
97. Who was the founder of the 'Azad Hind Fauz' ?
(A) Shah Nawaz Khan
(B) Captain Mohan Singh
(C) Subhas Chandra Bose
(D) Rashbehari Bose.

Correct Answer: [D] Rashbehari Bose..
98. The president Of Constituent Assembly of 1946 was
(A) Vallabbhai Patel
(B) Abul Kalam Azad
(C) Dr. Rajendra Prasad.
(D) Jawaharlal Nehru

Correct Answer: [C] Dr. Rajendra Prasad..
99. The Lucknow Pact (1916) was signed by
(A) The Muslim League and the Indian Association
(B) The Indian National Congress and The Muslim League
(C) The Home Rule League and the Muslim League
(D) The Swarajya Dal and the Indian National Congress.

Correct Answer: [B] The Indian National Congress and The Muslim League.
100. Which Mission/Commission visited India in 1946?
(A) Simon Commission
(B) Hunter Commission
(C) Cripps' Mission
(D) Cabinet Mission

Correct Answer: [D] Cabinet Mission.


Post a Comment