Monday, February 4, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Modern Indian History Practice Sets for WBCS, SSC, Rail, UPSC Exam P15

113. Who was the British Prime Minister when India received independence?
(A) Winston Churchill
(B) Clement Atlee
(C) Ramsay Macdonald
(D) Lloyd George.

Correct Answer: [B] Clement Atlee.

114. In which year the Pakistan resolution was adopted by the Muslim League and where?
(A) 1940, Dhaka
(B) 1930, Allahabad
(C) 1929, Lahore
(D) 1940, Lahore.

Correct Answer: [D] 1940, Lahore.

115. The immediate cause for the launching of the Non-Co-operation Movement was the
(A) Dissatisfaction with the Government of India Act, 1919
(B) Rowlatt Act
(C) Khilafat Wrong
(D) Jallian Walla Bagh Massacre.

Correct Answer: [D] Jallian Walla Bagh Massacre.

116. Who introduced Rakhi Vandhan during the anti-partition movement?
(A) Surendranath Banerjee
(B) Dayananda
(C) Aswini Dutta
(D) Rabindranath.

Correct Answer: [D] Rabindranath.

117. The slogan Inquilab Zindabad was given by
(A) Lala Lajpat Rai
(B) Bhagat Singh
(C) Subhas Chandra Bose
(D) Sir Mohammad Iqbal.

Correct Answer: [B] Bhagat Singh.

118. Who among the following persons described the British rule in India as 'Un- British,
(A) Gopal Krishna Gokhale
(B) Ramesh Chandra Dutt
(C) Dadabhai Naoraji
(D) Mahadev Govind Ranade.

Correct Answer: [C] Dadabhai Naoraji.

119. Who founded the Muslim League of India?
(A) R. A. Kidwai
(B) Syed Ahmad Khan
(C) Nawab Salim Ullah
(D) Abdul Gaffar.

Correct Answer: [C] Nawab Salim Ullah.

120. Who gave the slogan Jai Hind?
(A) B.G. Tilak
(B) J.L. Nehru
(C) M.K. Gandhi
(D) S.C. Bose.

Correct Answer: [D] S.C. Bose.


Post a Comment

WBCS Prelims and Mains App