Sunday, February 24, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

WBCS Prelims MCQ on Constitutional Body, Committee P1

1. Which non-member can participate in the business of either House of Parliament?
(A) The Attorney General
(B) The Chief Justice of India
(C) The Vice-President
(D) The Solicitor General.

Correct Answer: [A] The Attorney General.

2. Under which Article of the Indian Constitution provision has been made for the formation of a Finance Commission to deal with various aspects of Centre-State financial relationship?
(A) Article 356
(B) Article 370
(C) Article 245
(D) Article 280.

Correct Answer: [D] Article 280.

3. Which of the following institutions of India is the chief advisory body on the distribution of tax revenue between the Centre and the States?
(A) The Lok Sabha
(B) The Rajya Sabha
(C) The Planning Commission
(D) The Finance Commission.

Correct Answer: [D] The Finance Commission.

4. Members of the Union Public Service Commission retire at the age of
(A) 64 years
(B) 65
(C) 60 years
(D) 62 years.

Correct Answer: [B] 65.

5. The Election Commission functions under
(A) Supreme Court
(B) President
(C) Parliament
(D) No authority.

Correct Answer: [D] No authority.

6. The Chief Election Commissioner can be removed by the
(A) President at his sweet will
(B) President on the recommendation of parliament
(C) Chief Minister
(D) Parliament.

Correct Answer: [B] President on the recommendation of parliament.

7. The National Development Council consists of
(A) Members of the Planning Commission
(B) Chief Minister of all States
(C) Prime Minister
(D) All of the above.

Correct Answer: [D] All of the above.

8. Chairman of the Indian Planning Commission is
(A) Finance Minister
(B) Vice-President
(C) President
(D) Prime Minister.

Correct Answer: [D] Prime Minister.

9. Constitution of Finance Commission is mentioned in the Constitution and the Chairman of the Commission is appointed by
(A) Chief Justice
(B) Vice-President
(C) Prime Minister
(D) President.

Correct Answer: [D] President.

10. The Finance Commission is constituted under Article of the Constitution of India.
(A) 282
(B) None of the above
(C) 275
(D) 280.

Correct Answer: [D] 280.


Post a Comment

WBCS Prelims and Mains App