Friday, February 15, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Geography MCQ Question and Answer PDF For WBCS G3

21. When did Sikkim become part of India ?
(A) 1982
(B) 1990
(C) 1975
(D) 1976
Correct Answer: [C] 1975.

22. Satish Dhawan Space Centre located at 13° north latitude is situated at
(A) Trombay
(B) Chandipur Chhattisgarh
(C) Chennai
(D) Sriharikota
Correct Answer: [D] Sriharikota.

23. India's dispute over sharing of water with Bangladesh arise: out of the distribution of water from
(A) Durgapur Barrage
(B) Brahmaputra River
(C) Maithon Dam
(D) Farakka Barrage
Correct Answer: [D] Farakka Barrage.

24. Largest fresh water lake in India?
(A) Sambar
(B) Puskar
(C) Chilka
(D) Ullar
Correct Answer: [D] Ullar.

25. The Bhakra Nangal Multipurpose Project consists of the Bhakra Dam across
(A) River Beas
(B) River Indus
(C) River Jhelum
(D) River Sutlej
Correct Answer: [D] River Sutlej.

26. Duncan Passage lies between
(A) Little Andaman and Nicobar
(B) India and Bangladesh
(C) Andaman and Nicobar Islands
(D) South Andaman and Little Andaman
Correct Answer: [D] South Andaman and Little Andaman.

27. The dispute relating to the sharing of the water of Kaveri river concerns
(A) Tamil Nadu and Karnataka
(B) Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu
(C) Andhra Pradesh and Kerala
(D) Karnataka and Kerala
Correct Answer: [A] Tamil Nadu and Karnataka.

28. Lakshadweep Islands are
(A) Volcanic Islands
(B) Elevated part of Submarine ledge
(C) Coral Islands
(D) Oceanic Islands
Correct Answer: [C] Coral Islands.

29. Adams bridge forms a link between
(A) India and Pakistan
(B) Aravalli and Satpura
(C) India and Srilanka
(D) Hyderabad and Secundrabad
Correct Answer: [C] India and Srilanka.

30. In terms of longitude, the easternmost state of India is
(A) Nagaland
(B) Arunachal Pradesh
(C) Mizoram
(D) Manipur
Correct Answer: [B] Arunachal Pradesh.


Post a Comment

WBCS Prelims and Mains App