Thursday, January 24, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

WBCS Online Preparation - Modern History MCQ & Note P5

41. The Mohammedan Literary Society was founded at the initiative of
(A) Abdul Latif
(B) Alom Khan
(C) Sayed Amir All
(D) Sir Syed Ahamed Khan
Correct Answer: [A] Abdul Latif.

42. Who was the founder of the Indian Association?
(A) Lala Lajpat Rai
(B) Dadabhai Naoraji
(C) W. C. Banerjee
(D) S. N. Banerjee
Correct Answer: [D] S. N. Banerjee.

43. The author of 'Neel Darpan' was
(A) Girish Chandra Ghosh
(B) Bipin Chandra Pal
(C) Rabindranath Tagore
(D) Dinabandhu Mitra
Correct Answer: [D] Dinabandhu Mitra.

44. Who was the founder of the Harijan Sevak Sangh?
(A) M K Gandhi
(B) B R Ambedkar
(C) B G Tilak
(D) N M Lokhandy
Correct Answer: [A] M K Gandhi.

45. The system of Subsidiary Alliance was adopted by
(A) Cornwallis
(B) Minto
(C) Marquees of Wellesley
(D) Warren Hastings
Correct Answer: [C] Marquees of Wellesley.

46. Who was the Governor-General who enacted widow remarriage in India?
(A) Lord Ripon
(B) Lord Canning
(C) Lord Bentinck
(D) Lord Dalhousie
Correct Answer: [D] Lord Dalhousie.

47. Who was the first President of the All India Trade Union Congress?
(A) Chittaranjan Das
(B) Subhash Chandra Bose
(C) Lala Lajpat Rai.
(D) Dewan Chamanlal
Correct Answer: [C] Lala Lajpat Rai..

48. Who founded the All India Trade Union Congress?
(A) S. C. Bose
(B) N. M. Samarth
(C) N. M. Joshi.
(D) M. K. Gandhi
Correct Answer: [C] N. M. Joshi..

49. Name one of the Leaders of the Swarajya Party
(A) Anandamohan Bose
(B) Gopal Krishna Gokhle
(C) Mahatma Gandhi
(D) Chittaranjan Das
Correct Answer: [D] Chittaranjan Das.

50. Who founded the Indian Association in Calcutta?
(A) Subhas Chandra Bose
(B) Chittaranjan Das
(C) W.C. Banerjee
(D) S.N. Banerjee
Correct Answer: [D] S.N. Banerjee.


Post a Comment

WBCS Prelims and Mains App