Thursday, January 24, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Modern Indian History PDF, MCQs for WBCS/ SSC CGL P4

Page 4

16. Who was sentenced for the English translation of the Publication of Nil Darpan?
(A) Reverand Long
(B) Surendranath Banerjee
(C) Dina Bandhu Mitra
(D) Madhusudan Dutta.

Correct Answer: [A] Reverand Long.
17. Who was the main inspiration behind the young Bengal Movement?
(A) Debandranath
(B) David Hare
(C) Derozio
(D) Rammohan.

Correct Answer: [C] Derozio.
18. Which one of the following is known as the 'Magna-Carta' of English Education in India?
(A) Indian Universities Act of 1904
(B) Educational Despatch of 1854
(C) charter of Act of 1813
(D) Indian Education Commission's Report of 1882.

Correct Answer: [B] Educational Despatch of 1854.
19. Modernization of Muslims in India was initiated by
(A) Mainul Haq
(B) Md. Akbar
(C) Sir Syed Ahmed Khari
(D) Abdul Latif.

Correct Answer: [C] Sir Syed Ahmed Khari.
20. The leader of the Munda rebellion (Ulgulan) was
(A) Bapat
(B) Kona Malya
(C) Sidho
(D) Birsa.

Correct Answer: [D] Birsa..


Post a Comment