Thursday, January 24, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

PSC Online Preparations of Modern Indian History MCQ P6

41. The Mohammedan Literary Society was founded at the initiative of
(A) Alom Khan
(B) Sir Syed Ahamed Khan
(C) Sayed Amir All
(D) Abdul Latif.

Correct Answer: [D] Abdul Latif.

42. Who was the founder of the Indian Association?
(A) Dadabhai Naoraji
(B) S. N. Banerjee
(C) W. C. Banerjee
(D) Lala Lajpat Rai.

Correct Answer: [B] S. N. Banerjee.

43. The author of 'Neel Darpan' was
(A) Bipin Chandra Pal
(B) Dinabandhu Mitra
(C) Rabindranath Tagore
(D) Girish Chandra Ghosh.

Correct Answer: [B] Dinabandhu Mitra.

44. Who was the founder of the Harijan Sevak Sangh?
(A) B R Ambedkar
(B) N M Lokhandy
(C) B G Tilak
(D) M K Gandhi.

Correct Answer: [D] M K Gandhi.

45. The system of Subsidiary Alliance was adopted by
(A) Minto
(B) Warren Hastings
(C) Marquees of Wellesley
(D) Cornwallis.

Correct Answer: [C] Marquees of Wellesley.

46. Who was the Governor-General who enacted widow remarriage in India?
(A) Lord Canning
(B) Lord Dalhousie
(C) Lord Bentinck
(D) Lord Ripon.

Correct Answer: [B] Lord Dalhousie.

47. Who was the first President of the All India Trade Union Congress?
(A) Subhash Chandra Bose
(B) Dewan Chamanlal
(C) Lala Lajpat Rai
(D) Chittaranjan Das.

Correct Answer: [C] Lala Lajpat Rai.

48. Who founded the All India Trade Union Congress?
(A) N. M. Samarth
(B) M. K. Gandhi
(C) N. M. Joshi
(D) S. C. Bose.

Correct Answer: [C] N. M. Joshi.


Post a Comment

Download Apps

 Download Apps on Google Play