Thursday, January 24, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

History of Modern India MCQ For WBCS Prelims & Main P7

61. Who was the first woman President of the Indian National Congress?
(A) Sarojini Naidu
(B) Aruna Asaf
(C) Annie Besant
(D) Vijayluxmi Pandit
Correct Answer: [C] Annie Besant.

62. Who offered leadership for the Khilafat Movement?
(A) Mohammad Ali and Shaukat Ali
(B) Rahmat Ali
(C) Sayyid Ahmed
(D) Iqbal
Correct Answer: [A] Mohammad Ali and Shaukat Ali.

63. Indian National Congress was founded during the Viceroyalty of
(A) Lord Dufferin
(B) Lord Lansdowne.
(C) Lord Lytton
(D) Lord Ripon
Correct Answer: [A] Lord Dufferin.

64. Where the Azad Hind Fauj was first established?
(A) Singapore
(B) Bangkok
(C) Tokyo
(D) Rangoon
Correct Answer: [A] Singapore.

65. In which year was the Lucknow Pact signed between the Muslim League and the Indian National Congress?
(A) 1916
(B) 1919
(C) 1907
(D) 1911
Correct Answer: [A] 1916.

66. The first president of the Indian National Congress was
(A) W.C.Banerjee
(B) Dadabhai Naoroji
(C) A.O.Hume
(D) Wedderburn
Correct Answer: [A] W.C.Banerjee.

67. Who was the founder Commander of the Indian National Army (INA)?
(A) Netaji Subhas Ch. Bose
(B) None of the above
(C) Rashbihari Bose
(D) Capt. Mohan Singh
Correct Answer: [D] Capt. Mohan Singh.

68. In which Congress session was the demand for complete independence first made?
(A) Lahore
(B) Calcutta
(C) Nagpur
(D) Amritsar
Correct Answer: [A] Lahore.

69. Who wrote Bande Mataram?
(A) Rabindranath Tagore
(B) Rajanikanta Sen
(C) Bankimchandra Chatterjee
(D) Rangalal Banerjee
Correct Answer: [C] Bankimchandra Chatterjee.

70. Who was the author of the book 'Poverty and Un British Rule in India'?
(A) Badruddin Tyabji
(B) Dadabhai Naoroji
(C) S. N. Banerjee
(D) Pherozshah Mehta
Correct Answer: [B] Dadabhai Naoroji.


Post a Comment

WBCS Prelims and Mains App