Thursday, January 24, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Modern Indian History for UPSC, SSC, RAIL Exams P9

Page 9

41. The Mohammedan Literary Society was founded at the initiative of
(A) Abdul Latif
(B) Alom Khan
(C) Sayed Amir All
(D) Sir Syed Ahamed Khan

Correct Answer: [A] Abdul Latif.
42. Who was the founder of the Indian Association?
(A) Lala Lajpat Rai
(B) Dadabhai Naoraji
(C) W. C. Banerjee
(D) S. N. Banerjee

Correct Answer: [D] S. N. Banerjee.
43. The author of 'Neel Darpan' was
(A) Girish Chandra Ghosh
(B) Bipin Chandra Pal
(C) Rabindranath Tagore
(D) Dinabandhu Mitra

Correct Answer: [D] Dinabandhu Mitra.
44. Who was the founder of the Harijan Sevak Sangh?
(A) M K Gandhi
(B) B R Ambedkar
(C) B G Tilak
(D) N M Lokhandy

Correct Answer: [A] M K Gandhi.
45. The system of Subsidiary Alliance was adopted by
(A) Cornwallis
(B) Minto
(C) Marquees of Wellesley
(D) Warren Hastings

Correct Answer: [C] Marquees of Wellesley.


Post a Comment