Thursday, January 24, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Indian History GK MCQs for WBCS Prelims P-11

101. Who passed the Local Self-Government Act ?
(A) Lord Bentinck
(B) Lord Dufferin
(C) Lord Mayo
(D) Lord Ripon

Correct Answer: [D] Lord Ripon

102. Lord William Bentinck became Governor General in
(A) 1828
(B) 1830
(C) 1820
(D) 1825
Correct Answer: [A] 1828

103. Anushilan Samiti was founded in Bengal by
(A) Barin Ghosh
(B) Aswini Kumar Datta
(C) Satish Ch.Basu
(D) Pramatha Mitra

Correct Answer: [D] Pramatha Mitra

104. The Regulating Act was passed by
(A) British Parliament
(B) Privy Council
(C) Bengal Council
(D) Company's Govt

Correct Answer: [A] British Parliament

105. Montagues - Chelmsford reforms provided for
(A) Partial independence
(B) Separate Communal Electorate
(C) Diarchy
(D) Provincial autonomy

Correct Answer: [C] Diarchy

106. Where was the Gadar party established?
(A) Amritsar
(B) Washington
(C) San Francisco
(D) Lahore

Correct Answer: [C] San Francisco

107. Who announced the Communal Award ?
(A) Lord Lytton
(B) A.B Alexander
(C) Viceroy Lord Mountbatten
(D) British Prime Minister Ramsay Mcdonald

Correct Answer: [D] British Prime Minister Ramsay Mcdonald

108. Governor General was assassinated during his term of office ?
(A) Lord Northbrook
(B) Lord Lytton
(C) Lord Mayo
(D) Lord Hardinge

Correct Answer: [C] Lord Mayo

109. Who wrote the article 'New Lamps for Old'?
(A) S.N. Banerjee
(B) J.N. Banerjee
(C) Arabinda Ghosh
(D) B.G. Tilak

Correct Answer: [C] Arabinda Ghosh

110. Who was the Viceroy of India when the Quit India Movement started in 1942?
(A) Wavel
(B) Minto
(C) Linlithgow
(D) Willington

Correct Answer: [C] Linlithgow


Post a Comment