Tuesday, February 25, 2020

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Modern History MCQ For UPSC | SSC | Rail NTPC | RRB | State PSC P57

Page 57

281. The Regulating Act was passed by
(A) British Parliament
(B) Privy Council
(C) Bengal Council
(D) Company's Govt

Correct Answer: [A] British Parliament.
282. The storm center of the Tebhaga Movement was
(A) Midnapur
(B) 24 Pgs
(C) North Bengal
(D) Mymensingh.

Correct Answer: [C] North Bengal.
283. The Times of India was first published in
(A) 1862
(B) 1858
(C) 1875
(D) 1861.

Correct Answer: [C] 1875.
284. What proposals were made in the 'August Offer'?
(A) Provincial autonomy
(B) Representative government at the centre
(C) Complete independence of India gradually
(D) Dominion Status

Correct Answer: [D] Dominion Status.
285. What was the effective date of the partition of Bengal?
(A) July 22, 1911
(B) August 14, 1946
(C) October 16, 1905
(D) March 29, 1901

Correct Answer: [C] October 16, 1905.


Post a Comment