Tuesday, February 25, 2020

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Important Questions For UPSC | SSC | Rail NTPC | RRB | State PSC P55

Page 55

271. The Academic Association was founded by
(A) Derozio
(B) Iswarchandra Gupta
(C) Rammohan Roy
(D) Iswarchandra Vidyasagar

Correct Answer: [A] Derozio.
272. The Age of Consent Act was enacted mainly because of the effort of
(A) Iswar Ch. Vidyasagar
(B) Behrajmji Merwanji Malabari
(C) Sorabji Shafoorji Bengalee
(D) Dadabhai Naoroji.

Correct Answer: [B] Behrajmji Merwanji Malabari.
273. The first Maratha War took place during the tenure of
(A) Marquess Cornwallis
(B) Charles Canning
(C) Warren Hasting
(D) William Bentinck.

Correct Answer: [C] Warren Hasting.
274. The first National News Agency of India was
(A) The Hindustan Review
(B) The Associated Press of India
(C) The Indian Review
(D) The Free Press of India

Correct Answer: [D] The Free Press of India.
275. The I.N.A. under Subhas Chandra Bose surrendered to the British after the collapse of
(A) Japan
(B) After the cessation of World War II
(C) Germany
(D) Italy

Correct Answer: [A] Japan.


Post a Comment