Tuesday, April 9, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Ancient Indian History MCQ For Government Exam P12

Page 12

56. Who among the Gupta rulers was known as 'Lichchavidauhitra'?
(A) Kumaragupta
(B) Skandagupta
(C) Samudragupta
(D) Chandragupta II

Correct Answer: [C] Samudragupta.
Explanation: Samudragupta was the greatest king of the Gupta dynasty and called the Hero of Hundred Battles and Napoleon of India. He never faced defeat in any battle in his life.
57. Chandragupta Maurya defeated of
(A) Seleucus
(B) Kalashoka
(C) Poros
(D) Alexander

Correct Answer: [A] Seleucus.
58. Who introduces Kulinism?
(A) Ballal Sen
(B) Lakshman Sen
(C) Samanta Sen
(D) Hemanta Sen

Correct Answer: [A] Ballal Sen.
59. Fo-Kuo-King was authored by whom?
(A) Hiuen Tsang
(B) Megasthenes
(C) It-Tsing
(D) Fa-Hien

Correct Answer: [D] Fa-Hien.
Explanation: Fa-Hien/Faxian was a Buddhist traveler from China, who came to India during Chandragupta II and written Fo-Kuo-King.
60. Who was Megasthenes?
(A) A Greek pilgrim
(B) A Chinese traveler
(C) Ambassador of Seleucus
(D) Prime Minister of Chandragupta Maurya

Correct Answer: [C] Ambassador of Seleucus.


Post a Comment