Monday, November 26, 2018

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Indian Economy MCQ Set I

1. The concept of planned economy was first time propagate by ?
(A) J L Nehru
(B) M. N. Roy
(C) Gulzari Lal Nanda
(D) M Vishwashariya

Correct Answer: [D]
Explanation: In 1934 he propagates this concept in his book Planned Economy For India
2. Who was forwarded the concept Sarvodaya (Upliftment for all) plan to the government in 1950
(A) M. N. Roy
(B) J. L. Nehru
(C) J. P. Narayan
(D) Dadabhai Naoroji

Correct Answer: [C]
Explanation: Jay Prakash Narayan was also call for peaceful total revolution in the 1970s

3. Which of the following is not right about planning commission?
(A) Autonomous Body
(B) Extra-Constitutional Body
(C) Department of Union Government
(D) Statutory Body

Correct Answer: [D]
4. Who was the deputy chairman of planning commission formed in 1950
(A) P. C. Mahalanobis
(B) J. L. Nehru
(C) Gulzari Lal Nanda
(D) Jay Prakash Narayan

Correct Answer: [C]
5. The report economic survey of India is published by
(A) Central Statistics Organization
(B) Finance Minister
(C) National Sample Survey Organization
(D) Ministry of Finance

Correct Answer: [D]
6. Operation Borga a program to the universal registration of tenants was performed in 1977 in the state of
(A) Odisha
(B) Bihar
(C) West Bengal
(D) Maharashtra

Correct Answer: [C]
7. The economic policy adopted in 1948 was
(A) Mixed Economy
(B) The socialistic pattern of society
(C) Open economy
(D) Government Economy

Correct Answer: [A]

8. Who first time calculate per head income in India
(A) V. K. R. V. Rao
(B) P. C. Mahalnabish
(C) Dadabhai Nauroji
(D) Adam Smith

Correct Answer: [C]
9. When SEBI was given the status of the statutory body
(A) 1992
(B) 1991
(C) 1990
(D) 1993

Correct Answer: [A]
10. Who is the chairman of 14th finance Commission
(A) Y. V. Reddy
(B) N. K. Sing
(C) Arvind Saxena
(D) Arvind Panagariya

Correct Answer: [A]


Post a Comment