Monday, March 30, 2020

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Questions and Answers on Modern Indian History | State PSC Exam P25

Page 25

121. Which is the correct pair?
(A) Motilal Nehru and Malavya
(B) C. R. Das and Motilal Nehru
(C) Malavya and Jayakar
(D) Vithalbhai and Malavya

Correct Answer: [B] C. R. Das and Motilal Nehru.
122. The three-member Cabinet Mission that visited India between March and June 1946, was headed by:
(A) Lord Pethick-Lawrence
(B) Clement Attlee
(C) Sir Stafford Cripps
(D) Mr. A. V. Alexander

Correct Answer: [A] Lord Pethick-Lawrence.
123. The "Breakdown Plan" in 1946 for transfer of power in India had been proposed by
(A) Lord Mountbatten
(B) Clement Attlee
(C) Winston Churchill
(D) Viceroy Lord Wavell

Correct Answer: [A] Lord Mountbatten.
124. Who was the President of the Indian National Congress when Shimla Conference was convened by Lord Wavell in June-July, 1945?
(A) Jawaharlal Nehru
(B) A. K. Fazlul Haq
(C) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
(D) Sardar Patel

Correct Answer: [C] Maulana Abul Kalam Azad.
125. Indenture regulations which bound the artisans of Eastern India to sell their products exclusively to the English company from the Late 18th Century were known as
(A) Khatbandi
(B) Kamiya
(C) Dadni
(D) Damdupat.

Correct Answer: [No Input] .


Post a Comment