Monday, March 30, 2020

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Modern History Practice Sets for WBCS, SSC, Rail, UPSC Exam P15

Page 15

71. Who acted as President of the Indian National Congress for Six consecutive years?
(A) Motilal Nehru
(B) Gopal Krishna Gokhale
(C) Jawahar Lal Nehru
(D) Abul Kalam Azad.

Correct Answer: [D] Abul Kalam Azad..
72. Who among the following did not attend the first session of the Indian National Congress?
(A) Surendranath Banerjee
(B) Badaruddin Tyabji
(C) Womesh Chandra Banerjee
(D) K.T. Telang.

Correct Answer: [A] Surendranath Banerjee.
73. After the Surat split in 1907 the second split in the Congress took place in 1918 on the issue of
(A) Lucknow Pact
(B) Montague declaration
(C) Both A and B
(D) Election of Mrs. Annie Besant as President of the INC (1917).

Correct Answer: [B] Montague declaration.
74. The Public Postal System in India was started in which year?
(A) 1848
(B) 1839
(C) 1837
(D) 1838.

Correct Answer: [A] 1848.
75. Which of the following classes did not participate in the Revolt of 1857 ?(i) Money lenders(ii) Merchants(iii) Modem intelligentia(iv) Old Zamindars(v) Urban based absentee landlordsChoose the answers from codes given below:
(A) (i), (iii), (iv) and (v)
(B) (i), (ii), (iii) and (v)
(C) (i), (ii), (iv) and (v)
(D) (ii), (iii), (iv) and (v)

Correct Answer: [B] (i), (ii), (iii) and (v).


Post a Comment