Monday, March 30, 2020

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Brief History of Modern India MCQ | State PSC P20

Page 20

96. Who announced Queen Victoria as the Crown of India?
(A) Lord Lytton
(B) Lord Hastings
(C) Lord Wellesley
(D) Lord Cornwallis

Correct Answer: [A] Lord Lytton.
97. Who gave the slogan 'Inquilab Zindabad'?
(A) S. C. Bose
(B) M. K. Gandhi
(C) Bhagat Singh
(D) Harriet Mohani

Correct Answer: [C] Bhagat Singh.
98. Who founded 'Swadeshi Bhandar' in 1897?
(A) Mahatma Gandhi
(B) Bipin Chandra Pal
(C) Sarala Devi
(D) Rabindranath Tagore

Correct Answer: [D] Rabindranath Tagore.
99. Gadar party was founded in 1913 at
(A) Calcutta
(B) San Francisco
(C) Bombay
(D) Punjab

Correct Answer: [B] San Francisco.
100. A leading British parliamentarian and politician who admitted that the Revolt of 1857 was 'a national revolt' and not a military mutiny was
(A) Disraeli
(B) George Bingley
(C) David George
(D) William Hilderbrand

Correct Answer: [A] Disraeli.


Post a Comment