Tuesday, February 25, 2020

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Modern History Online Test For UPSC | SSC | Rail NTPC | RRB | State PSC P77

Page 77

381. The All-India Kisan Sabha was formed in
(A) 1946
(B) 1956
(C) 1926
(D) 1936.

Correct Answer: [D] 1936..
382. Who among others founded the National Council of Education?
(A) Aurobindo Ghosh
(B) Rabindranath Tagore
(C) Raja S. C. Mallik
(D) Satish Chandra Mukherjee.

Correct Answer: [B] Rabindranath Tagore.
383. Who among the following was not the active leader of the Brahmo Samaj?
(A) Akshay Kumar Datta
(B) Swami Vivekananda
(C) Devendra Nath Tagore
(D) Keshab Chandra Sen.

Correct Answer: [B] Swami Vivekananda.
384. Who is the author of the book Geography of the purans?
(A) Moonis Raza
(B) S.Mazzafar Ali
(C) Swami Pranabananda
(D) Swami Vivekananda.

Correct Answer: [B] S.Mazzafar Ali.
385. Who was the first editor of `Jugantar'?
(A) Krishna Kr. Mitra
(B) Bhupendra Nath Dutta
(C) Brahmabandhab Upadhyay
(D) Barindra Ghosh.

Correct Answer: [D] Barindra Ghosh..


Post a Comment