Tuesday, February 25, 2020

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Daily GK MCQ For UPSC | SSC | Rail NTPC | RRB | State PSC P62

Page 62

306. Who among the following attended the first session of the Round Table Conference?
(A) Abul Kalam Azad
(B) S. C. Bose
(C) Tej Bahadur Sapru
(D) M. K. Gandhi

Correct Answer: [C] Tej Bahadur Sapru.
307. Who among the following was elected president of the congress in 1907?
(A) Motilal Nehru
(B) S.N. Banerjee.
(C) Dadabhai Nauroji
(D) Rashbehari Bose

Correct Answer: [D] Rashbehari Bose.
308. Who among the following was the pro-agonist of India National Conference in 1876?
(A) Dadabhai Nauroji
(B) Jatindranath Banerjee
(C) S. N. Banerjee
(D) Dwarkanath Tagore

Correct Answer: [C] S. N. Banerjee.
309. Who amongst the following communities opposed the Ilbert Bill vigorously?
(A) Anglo-Indian Community
(B) All of the above
(C) The Hindus
(D) The Muslims

Correct Answer: [A] Anglo-Indian Community.
310. Who assisted Rashbehari Basu in his revolutionary activities in Benaras
(A) Basanta Biswas
(B) Kartar Singh
(C) Paramananda
(D) Sachindra Nath Sanyal.

Correct Answer: [A] Basanta Biswas.


Post a Comment