Thursday, July 4, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

WBCS MCQ Question on Modern Indian History P45

353. Who among the following was not a member of the Congress Socialist Party?
(A) Acharya Narendra Dev
(B) Jawaharlal Nehru
(C) Achyut Patwardhan
(D) Jayaprakash Narayan.

Correct Answer: [B] Jawaharlal Nehru.

354. Who organized the Bratachari Movement?
(A) Swami Vivekananda
(B) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(C) Gurusaday Dutta
(D) Dayananda Saraswati.

Correct Answer: [C] Gurusaday Dutta.

355. When did Tilak initiate a no-tax campaign?
(A) 1899
(B) 1898
(C) 1896
(D) 1895.

Correct Answer: [C] 1896.

356. M.N.Ray was originally known as
(A) Manoranjan Sengupta
(B) Narendranath Bhattacharya
(C) Chittapriya Mukherjee
(D) Jyotish Pal.

Correct Answer: [B] Narendranath Bhattacharya.

357. A complete outcome of the Wavell plan was the
(A) The constitution of the Constituent Assembly
(B) absorption of the State of Hyderabad with the Indian Union.
(C) a holding of a referendum in the N. W. frontier province.
(D) summoning of Simla Conference.

Correct Answer: [D] summoning of Simla Conference.

358. Who said let a flowers bloom?
(A) V.I. Lorain
(B) Mao Zedong
(C) M.K. Gandhi
(D) Jawaharlal Nehru.

Correct Answer: [B] Mao Zedong.

359. Who raised the national flag 1st in Nagaland?
(A) Sarojini Naidu
(B) Bina Dasgupta
(C) Pritilata Wandeddar
(D) Rani Guidunliu.

Correct Answer: [D] Rani Guidunliu.

360. Who among the following was never a leader of the Swarajya Party?
(A) C. Rajagopalachari
(B) Motilal Nehru
(C) C.R.Das
(D) Lala Lajpat Rai.

Correct Answer: [D] Lala Lajpat Rai.


Post a Comment

Download Apps

 Download Apps on Google Play