Friday, May 10, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Modern Indian History High Level MCQs For WBCS Main P1

1. Which of the following newspapers/journals was from Maharashtra?
(A) Sarathi
(B) Sandhya
(C) Kranti
(D) Atmashakti
Correct Answer: [C] Kranti.

2. Who among the following was not a member of the Congress Socialist Party, although he encouraged and blessed its formation?
(A) Jayaprakash Narayan
(B) Acharya Narendra Dev
(C) Achyuta Patwardhan
(D) Jawaharlal Nehru
Correct Answer: [D] Jawaharlal Nehru.

3. Who designed the National Flag of India, adopted by the Constituent Assembly on July 21, 1947?
(A) Abanindranath Tagore
(B) Abul Kalam Azad
(C) Pingali Venkayya
(D) Rabindranath Tagore
Correct Answer: [C] Pingali Venkayya.

4. All the established political parties and groups, except two, boycotted Simon commission, which was those two?(i) Hindu Mahasabha(ii) Justice Party(iii) Muslim League(iv) Punjab UnionistsChoose the correct answer from the codes given below:-
(A) iv and ii
(B) iii and iv
(C) ii and iii
(D) i and ii
Correct Answer: [A] iv and ii.

5. Which of the following books was not written by Swami Dayanand Saraswati?
(A) Satyartha Bhumika
(B) Veda Bhashya Bhumika
(C) Satyartha Prakash
(D) Veda Prakash
Correct Answer: [D] Veda Prakash.

6. The British officer who defeated Mir. Qusim in a series of battles of 1763 was?
(A) Colonel Malleson
(B) Colonel Holwell
(C) Major Hector Munro
(D) Major Adams
Correct Answer: [D] Major Adams.

7. Which of the following is correctly paired?
(A) Krishna Patrika - M.G Ranade
(B) Quarterly Journal - Lajpat Rai
(C) Panjbee - T. Prakasam and M. Krishna Rao
(D) Bharata Mats - Ajit Singh
Correct Answer: [D] Bharata Mats - Ajit Singh.

8. Who said 'the congress movement was neither inspired by the people not devised or planned by them?'
(A) Lord Curzon
(B) Lord Dufferin
(C) Lala Lajpat Rai
(D) Sir Syed Ahmad Khan
Correct Answer: [C] Lala Lajpat Rai.

9. What is the name of the Bengali monthly founded and edited by Bankim Chandra Chatterjee in 1873?
(A) Bangadarshana
(B) Bengalee
(C) Soma Prakasha
(D) Bangaduta
Correct Answer: [A] Bangadarshana.

10. During which period Gandhiji remained aloof from direct politics and concentrated his energies on constructive programmes?
(A) 1924-1927
(B) 1928-1932
(C) 1919-1922
(D) 1922-1924
Correct Answer: [D] 1922-1924.


Post a Comment

WBCS Prelims and Mains App