Wednesday, May 22, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

MCQ on Indian Geography For Competitive Exams P12

111. Nepanagar is famous for -
(A) Craft Paper Industry
(B) Newsprint Paper industry
(C) Paper Board industry
(D) Carbon Paper industry
[WBCS Main 2015]
Correct Answer: [B] Newsprint Paper industry.

112. There are a large number of hydro-electric projects in South India, because
(A) perennial rivers are there.
(B) there is a facility to collect rainwater.
(C) coal region is far away.
(D) there are a large number of waterfalls.
[WBCS Main 2016]
Correct Answer: [D] there are a large number of waterfalls.

113. To establish the growth of Small enterprise so that they graduate to medium enterprises, a comprehensive act called the Micro, Small and Medium Enterprise Development Act came into force in the year
(A) 1994
(B) 1991
(C) 2006
(D) 2000
[WBCS Main 2014]
Correct Answer: [A] 1994.

114. Kundal hydro-electric project is located at
(A) Andhra Pradesh
(B) Kerala
(C) Tamil Nadu
(D) West Bengal
[WBCS Main 2016]
Correct Answer: [C] Tamil Nadu.

115. Which one is not a component/part of Social Forestry?
(A) Commercial farm forestry
(B) None of the above
(C) Urban forestry
(D) Agro-forestry
[WBCS Main 2014]
Correct Answer: [A] Commercial farm forestry.

116. Reserved Forest is a forest -
(A) Earmarked for commercial exploitation with restricted grazing
(B) With wildlife protection
(C) Totally under Government control
(D) Meant mainly for tribal people
[WBCS Main 2015]
Correct Answer: [A] Earmarked for commercial exploitation with restricted grazing.

117. Between 2001 and 2011, India's population has increased by
(A) 181 million
(B) 191 Million
(C) 161 Million
(D) 171 Million
[WBCS Main 2015]
Correct Answer: [A] 181 million.

118. `Diago Garcia' is an island in the ocean
(A) Indian
(B) Arctic
(C) Atlantic
(D) Pacific
[WBCS Main 2016]
Correct Answer: [A] Indian.

119. The first cotton mill of India was established at
(A) Baroda
(B) Kolkata
(C) Mumbai
(D) Ahmedabad
[WBCS Main 2015]
Correct Answer: [B] Kolkata.

120. The Neyveli thermal power station is located in
(A) Tamil Nadu
(B) Karnataka
(C) Uttar Pradesh
(D) Madhya Pradesh
[WBCS Main 2016]
Correct Answer: [A] Tamil Nadu.


Post a Comment