Friday, May 10, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

India's Struggle for Independence - WBCS Main MCQs P5

Page 5

21. Who among the following Britishers were associated with the introduction of the Mahalwari System?
(A) William Karey
(B) Sir Alexandar Cunningham
(C) R.M. Bird
(D) Sir John Lawrence

Correct Answer: [C] R.M. Bird.
22. Which of the following is correctly paired
(A) Establishment of an Agricultural Research Institution at Pusa - Lord Minto
(B) Rowlatt Act - Lord Chelmsford
(C) Antipartition and Swadeshi Movements -Lord Lansdowne
(D) Factory Act of 1891-Lord Curzon

Correct Answer: [B] Rowlatt Act - Lord Chelmsford.
23. Who made the 'Dipawali Declaration' and when
(A) Gandhi 1930
(B) Subhas Bose in 1941
(C) Lord Irwin in 1929
(D) Lord Linlithgow in 1940

Correct Answer: [C] Lord Irwin in 1929.
24. Indian National Congress Which session of the Congress had 1889 Delegates?
(A) Fifth Session at Bombay
(B) Sixth Session at Calcutta
(C) Third Session of Madras
(D) Fourth Session of Allahabad

Correct Answer: [A] Fifth Session at Bombay.
25. Who founded the Indian Reforms Association in 1870?
(A) Keshab Chandra Sen
(B) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar
(C) Ram Mohan Roy
(D) Debendranath Tagore

Correct Answer: [A] Keshab Chandra Sen.


Post a Comment