Tuesday, March 26, 2019

WBCS Polity and Constitution MCQs Prelims and Mains

Quiz Modern Indian History For WBCS Prelims Exams P41

401. Who was known as Kakasaheb?
(A) G H. Deshmukh
(B) Naoroji Phadunji
(C) G. V. Joshi
(D) M. G. Ranade

Correct Answer: [C] G. V. Joshi.

402. Who among the following was not a member of the Congress Socialist Party?
(A) Jayaprakash Narayan
(B) Acharya Narendra Dev
(C) Achyut Patwardhan
(D) Jawaharlal Nehru

Correct Answer: [D] Jawaharlal Nehru.

403. When did the Dandi March take place?
(A) 12th March 1930
(B) 14th May 1935
(C) 12th April 1925
(D) 7th August 1942

Correct Answer: [A] 12th March 1930.

404. Who raised the slogan 'Long Live Revolution' in the Central Legislative Assembly, Delhi?
(A) M. N. Roy
(B) Lala Lajpat Rai
(C) Bhagat Singh
(D) Rashbihari Bose

Correct Answer: [C] Bhagat Singh.

405. In which year did the Muslim League pass the Pakistan resolution?
(A) 1940 AD
(B) 1946 AD
(C) 1916 AD
(D) 1929 AD

Correct Answer: [A] 1940 AD.

406. Rashbehari Bose originally worked as a clerk at
(A) Bombay
(B) Meerut
(C) Delhi
(D) Dehradun.

Correct Answer: [D] Dehradun.

407. In its which session did the Indian National Congress pass the Social Democratic Resolution?
(A) Pune
(B) Surat
(C) Delhi
(D) Lahore.

Correct Answer: [D] Lahore.

408. At which place Gandhiji had the first experience of mass-movement in India?
(A) Chauri Chaura
(B) Champaran
(C) Bardoli
(D) Dandi

Correct Answer: [B] Champaran.

409. Who was the British Prime Minister when India received independence?
(A) Lloyd George
(B) Winston Churchill
(C) Ramsay Macdonald
(D) Clement Atlee.

Correct Answer: [D] Clement Atlee.

410. Who characterized the partition of India as "surrender of nationalism in favor of communalism"?
(A) C. Rajagopalachari
(B) Moulana Md. Ali
(C) Saifuddin Kitchlew
(D) M. N. Roy

Correct Answer: [C] Saifuddin Kitchlew.


Post a Comment